11 th International Review of Leave Policies and Related Research 2015

Está disponível a edição de 2015 da International Review of Leave Policies and Research.

Este relatório aborda; as licenças parentais, de maternidade e de paternidade; as licenças em caso de doença e outras medidas de suporte a pais e mães trabalhadores/as; e medidas de apoio aos cuidados e educação infantil.

Aceder ao relatório

A referência bibliográfica é a seguinte:

Moss Peter (Edit.). 2015. International Review of Leave Policies and Related Research 2015. London. IOE.

The LP&R network produces an annual review of leave policies and related research, starting in 2004 (for earlier reviews, go to Archive 2005-2014). The review covers Maternity, Paternity and Parental leaves; leave to care for sick children and other employment-related measures to support working parents; and early childhood education and care policy. As well as policies, it provides information on publications and research.
The review is based on country notes from each participating country. Each country note follows a standard format: details of different types of leave; the relationship between leave policy and early childhood education and care policy; recent policy developments; information on take-up of leave; recent publications and current research projects.
The review also includes definitions of the main types of leave policies; and cross-country comparisons. These comparative overviews cover: each main type of leave; total leave available; the relationship between leave and ECEC entitlements; policy changes and developments since the previous review; publications since the previous review; and ongoing research in participating countries.

The 2015 review includes three new countries: Malta, Mexico and Uruguay. Altogether, it covers 38 countries. In addition to the new countries, these are: Australia, Austria, Brazil, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom and United States of America.